The Last Chapter . . . . . .

I stayed with this for a while but soon grew restless. It was apparent that I had to find another clearing in the woods. A number of job interviews followed. It’s amazing to me that most interviewers don’t know what to ask. They will read and re-read the resume (maybe it changes). One asked me where I expected to be in 5 years (another usual question, with usually predictable responses). I replied that I would have his boss’  job. He stammered out “wha’ – what about my job?” I told him that I had it two years prior. I got that job! This job entailed a lot more travel than previous. This company had plants around the country. I only had to go to about 10 of them. The operations at those plants were light assembly and some machining. Most of the work was time study and plant layout. Boring, yes; but because it was out of town, it was palatable. Also, back in the home office, there were two other engineers. Not ideal for me, but it would do, for now.

Leave a Reply

