Here I Go Again. . . . . .

Eventually I had to expand my base knowledge and moved on. I plodded through the wilderness looking for the right fit. It took awhile but eventually I found a clearing in the woods. Again I was the only Industrial Engineer. This company had manufacturing plants in three locations. Two of the locations were local and one required travel time. Each plant produced different but related products. The common denominator was a punch press department. I found out, at that time, I liked traveling. Not only did it give me a feeling of self importance, but I learned how to interact with people other than those that were based at the home office. I learned how to juggle multiple projects from multiple locations. Most of the people at the home office didn’t even know the people at the other plants. It taught me how to deal with three different and distinct sets of management. Each plant had its own set of problems. This was FUN! I liked this.

Leave a Reply

