Movin’ On. . . . . .

I soon tired of just work measurement and wanted to do more. After about 4 years I found another job. This job I continued with work measurement and I did some competitive analysis. While this was something different, it wasn’t enough to keep me satisfied. I kept wanting to do more. A couple of jobs later I found it! Another discovery was made along the way. I preferred small companies where I would be the only engineer. At this particular company I wore many hats. This is where I was educated. Standard costing, plant layout, capital acquisition and much, much more. It was a lot of fun. The small size of the company made me “the goto guy.” That meant I had to know everything about everything. I thought “not bad for not having a formal education in IE.” During this time I did get my degree from Illinois Institute of Technolgy in Management. I went seven years at night to get that degree.

2 Responses to Movin’ On. . . . . .

  1. matt says:

    Man, this entry reads like the beginnings of some great novel! Keep it coming!!

  2. Marty says:

    This goes with “In The Beginning……” Did you read that one?

Leave a Reply

